Tags

, , , , , , ,

I love serendipity – as luck would have it,  I stumbled upon two enticing books today, via a blog that Bookman Beattie follows: Collage of Life (http://collageoflife-henrqs.blogspot.co.nz). I found much to interest me in Jeanne’s blog and I was delighted to find reference to Australian author John Baxter and this book: The Most Beautiful Walk in the World: A Pedestrian in Paris

When  I return to Paris this book will be tucked under my arm. The three day stay we had there five years ago was nowhere near long enough – well,  long enough for me to fall in love with the city of course.  We explored Paris on foot for three days, but have more to do.  I cannot wait for the book to arrive – it is well reviewed -and then I can explore Baxter’s other works – Immoveable Feast: A Paris Christmas, and We’ll Always Have Paris: Sex and Love in the City of Light (that’s the Ooh la la bit…)    

Oh yes and Collage of Life mentioned this title too ( Thanks Jeanne!):Venice

