Tags

, ,

I loved my recent visit to St Tropez…. I wasn’t sure what to expect – perhaps to feel a little uncomfortable in such a playground for the rich and famous. Thankfully, I didn’t feel out of place at all – it is actually hard to describe the effect it had on me.  I guess I just let St Tropez wash over me – the ambience, the vibrance – it all felt right  …..  and as for the local French women? They are so easy to admire with their casual chic – it seems so innate and effortless.

Australian Vicki Archer’s blog “French Essence” gives a wonderful glimpse of life in France, and her two recent postings on St Tropez describe its essence and allure so much better than I can – take a look here and enjoy  :http://vickiarcher.com/ 

Here is a taste of St Tropez for you – at dusk

