Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

In my previous post I commented that I would not be culling my personal library any time soon. French Essence, one of my favourite blogs, has given me reason to add yet another title to my collection. How I missed this one I do not know.  I was immediately drawn to the stunning cover, recognising it as Manarola, on the Ligurian Coast,  which I had visited in June this year – not however on a such a richly coloured, blue-sky day as depicted on the book’s  cover. On the day we were there, I snapped a photo of the same promontory, shrouded in mist,  from train station in Corniglia:

Manarola in the mist from Corniglia train station.

But I digress – the book is well reviewed- not only by Vicki at French Essence but in other reviews too, like this one at the New York Times  by Helen Schulman. Needless to say, I have placed my order for the book…..

