Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Good old Facebook recently led me to this this vibrant blog by Vanessa – Messy Nessy Chic, where I stumbled upon her brilliant post about walking in Paris. Vanessa had the good fortune to discover the blog of editor and photographer Mlle Audrey F, Et si on se promenait…a Paris (What if we walked around Paris). The blog is en Francais, but thankfully, her interview with Vanessa is in English, and we get great insight into the city of Paris through Mlle Audrey’s eyes. If you are travelling to Paris anytime soon, this would be a good read for you. Links to maps of the walks are provided, and also links to more photographs. Different neigbourhoods are discussed and advice on three “musts” to do and see -a visit to Montmartre, a cruise on the Seine (and I can certainly recommend that) plus a dinner at a restaurant in the Marais. I will be armed with Audrey’s ideas when I go back to Paris and thanks Vanessa for connecting us!

