Tags

, , , , , ,

Dear Readers

Imagine my excitement when a dear friend sent me the link to a new blog she discovered called Through French Doors, which will chronicle the adventures of a family of four from Christchurch, New Zealand, as they spend 18 months in Provence. I think I was probably turning green with envy as I read of their move, all the while acknowledging that it was precipitated by the disastrous Christchurch earthquake.  I am in awe of those who can turn adversity in to positives, and I am very much looking forward to following the daily life and adventures of Emily, Jake, Harriet and Claudia from their new place in Le Barroux, at the base of the iconic Mont Ventoux.  If you love things French, Provence and cycling you may want to follow them too……

Vaison to Isle sur la Sorgue -Mt Ventoux and sunflowers