Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Well,  as our trip edges ever closer, the Internet continues to provide brilliant guides, tips, etc on how best to engage with The City of Light.

For your edification and mine, here are some that I suspect will be very useful from Eurocheapo:

Paris- 8 travel myths debunked– Bryan Pirolli again provides some great information here.

Visiting the Louvre – it will be my first time visiting the Louvre this trip and I think these tips will be very useful.

A cheapo day in the Marais – this is on my list for this trip (Mr Pirolli again), and Theadora Brack has information dotted throughout various posts on her unique blog. If you like great writing and evocative photography, check it out here.

Visiting the Eiffel Tower – our last visit was stymied by a broken lift, long queues and a booking for a Seine cruise so we had to abandon our plan to go up the Tower.  This visit I intend to get there!

Well, a girl can’t go to Paris and not do a bit of shopping, even if it is window shopping…  so, check out Paris on consignment – I thought it was an interesting take on shopping in Paris and Lizzie Porter provides useful tips here: Paris : best fashion boutiques

I have found some really interesting material on the travel pages of newspapers and here a few that have taken my fancy:

Paris : best cheap restaurants

Secret Paris

Raymond Blanc’s Paris

Paris City break guide

I can’t write about Paris without mentioning the fantastic resources available on Rick Steves’ revamped website.

Travel to Paris vicariously with Rick in this clip for instance. Enjoy!

 

