Tags

, , , ,

Having survived the flight on the 13th, we were delighted to see on our descent, that a glorious day had dawned in London – warm and sunny. The place is jam-packed with tourists, many of whom appeared to be either school groups, or window shoppers just like us. The tourist haunts we passed were buzzing -the London Eye, Trafalgar Square and Piccadilly Circus to name a few.

We headed out in the warm afternoon sun and were swept along with the crowds up to Regent and Oxford Streets, and I have to say ladies, I think Auckland is pretty well served these days – sure you have classy upmarket shops to chose from, and plenty in that middle range like & Other Stories (same parent company as H &M), Mango and Zara – (which is still my favourite), but I found myself thinking that we are doing OK at home.

We have just had a great Italian meal and are ready to catch up on the sleep we missed on during the flight since we have big walk planned tomorrow – catch you later….