Blogging for France…

With a return to the France in mind and in particular Paris, I have been scouring the Internet, looking for blogs that appeal – and I have discovered there are plenty!  I have previously raved about my two favourites, Vicki Archer’s French Essence, and Theadora Brack’s People, Places and Bling.  Both have recent photographic posts on Paris – Vicki’s post has great black and white  photos providing a birdseye view of daily life. While you are there, take time to explore her other posts on Paris.  As for Theadora’s latest – take a look for yourself here – mouth-watering and so enticingly colourful – both posts covering two ot the best things to do in Paris- people-watching and eating!

Obviously I have not put all the information in these blogs to the test yet, but having been to Paris for just a few days, I know that there is so much more for me to see and do on my return. This is my way of researching – aggregating the information that people on the spot so kindly share – the beauty of the Internet!  Yes, some do have quite a commercial aspect to them, yet provide really useful information and/or stunning photographs, so should not be ignored. And just maybe, what I have found might be useful to both first time visitors and those like me who have not even scratched the surface. Here are some I am just starting to explore myself -enjoy!:

Hip Paris – various writers blogging about travel, accommodation, Parisian Life – their blogroll contains links to a myriad of other great sites.

Paris and beyond in France – this one (by American Jake Dear) has great links to books, online information, restaurant information and Parisan etiquette –

Secrets of Paris  -accommodation, sights, photos, events, and snippets of info, plus a great set of resources.

Messynessychic.com – Check out Nessy’s Secret Paris posts and lots of other great stuff on her blog.

The Paris Blog – by expat English writers, a daily posting and wonderful variety of links.

Parisian Fields – I have just stumbled upon this one it it looks great – in particular check out the Guide for Visitors to Paris. I can truly say the excellent advice in this post would have been really useful when we made our first visit, though we did take a Batobus tour on Seine as the Guide suggests and it was great!:

Paris – we did a Batobus trip on the Seine – excellent!

4 thoughts on “Blogging for France…

  1. AH, thank you for the super cool shout-out!! I’m now off to check out the other sites. What a great line-up. Enjoy the week! T. (I’m also going to check out your boards on Pinterest. Are you Pinning?)

    Like

    1. You are welcome Vicki – yours is the first French blog I started following some time ago. I really enjoy it – you say everything so eloquently – your post on spending time with close girlfriends really resonated with me. I enjoy your pins on Pinterest too – you find some amazing and beautiful material.

      Like

Leave a comment